top of page

Fans get a preview of TXT’S ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE’ & Instantly want more. Not a surprise.

Updated: Feb 20

By Rosa Gulliver of TINYGMUSIC | 25th May 2021

Ahead of their new much-awaited second full-length album, ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE,' TXT provided their fans a preview today, 26th May at midnight KST.

Since the announcement of their comeback, the boys have been releasing various concept photos with varying themes. The boys have already released the tracklist for their album with eight tracks that include their title track, "0X1 = LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)" Ft. Seori. Following the release of the tracklist, fans were pleasantly surprised to see RM from BTS credited as a lyricist for TXT’s upcoming second full album.


Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Hueningkai debuted as TXT in 2019. The group’s first album series was known as ‘The Dream Chapter,’ comprising of two EPs and a studio album.

Following ‘The Dream Chapter’ trilogy, the quintet released a standalone EP called ‘minisode1: Blue Hour’ in October 2020. The EP explored the complicated feelings teenagers experienced amid the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

'The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE' Album Cover
'The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE' Album Cover - Photo Credit: Twitter

Based on the tracklist for ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE,’ it appears some of TXT’s new songs will call back to their previous eras.

‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE’ includes eight tracks:

  1. "Anti-Romantic"

  2. "0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)" Ft. Seori

  3. "Magic"

  4. "소악행" ("Ice Cream")

  5. "밸런스 게임" ("What if I had been that PUMA")

  6. "No Rules"

  7. "디어 스푸트니크" ('Dear Sputnik)

  8. "Frost"

Their first studio album, ‘The Dream Chapter: Magic,’ TXT released a song called “New Rules,” and their upcoming song “No Rules” could be linked to that.

Their EP, ‘The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY’ included a song called “Puma,” and “What if I had been that PUMA” appears to be a follow-up to that song.

'The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE' Tracklist
'The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE' Tracklist - Photo Credit: Twitter

The tracklist Big Hit Music published on 24th May reveals the producers and songwriters of each song on ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE.’ The lead single for the album was also confirmed.

“0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)” Ft. Seori is the album title track. In addition to having Seori feature on the song, RM of BTS is also a co-writer. This track is the least revelatory but intriguing nonetheless. TXT graces us with vocals we have no heard from them before.

Since their debut, the members of TXT have worked to be more involved in the creation process of their music. On ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE,’ all five members took part in songwriting.

Soobin co-wrote “Ice Cream.”

Yeonjun, Beomgyu, and Taehyun are co-writers on “What if I had been that PUMA.” Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Hueningkai are some of the co-writers for “No Rules.”

Taehyun and Hueningkai both wrote part of “Dear Sputnik,” and Hueningkai is listed as a producer of the track as well. This track is one of the most interesting drops from the bunch, with a palpable switch to rock guitars and drums, still with a pop coating.

“Magic,” states Olly Murs as being one of its lyricists. It's a feel-good, classic pop sound we have loved since day one from TXT. The track includes English lyrics.

Yeonjun co-wrote the last song on the album, “Frost.” This track takes us into hyper pop territory, with a bouncy aughts-reminiscent beat.

As part of ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE’ official rollout, TXT will also be releasing a track highlight that will premiere via TikTok on 26th May. It will then be followed by two music video teasers, 28th and 29th May respectively. The album for global release is on 31st May. To coincide with the release day, TXT will additionally hold a comeback show via YouTube, and another one via VLIVE the following day.

TXT will release ‘The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE’ on 31st May.

1 view0 comments


Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Whatsapp
  • Spotify
bottom of page