top of page

HYBE announces the opening of HYBE INSIGHT, their new cultural museum.

Updated: Feb 12

By Rosa Gulliver of TINYGMUSIC | 26th April 2021

HYBE has announced the opening date for their museum on their official HYBE INSIGHT website.

Following HYBE’s (formerly known as BIG HIT ENTERTAINMENT) expansion earlier this year, the company has announced they will launch a “multiplex cultural space” called HYBE INSIGHT. The museum will showcase the company’s various perspectives surrounding music and celebrate HYBE’s music, artists and fans.

HYBE INSIGHT will open their highly anticipated museum on 14th May 2021 and will be available for public viewing by pre-booking only. The museum is located on levels B1 and B2 of HYBE’s building in Yongsan, Seoul. The museum will incorporate an area of about 4,700 square metres.


Anyone wishing to visit will need to register for a Weverse account to purchase a ticket through the museum’s official website. Admission tickets are KRW 22,000 (USD 20,00). Fans can also get a photo ticket with their favourite HYBE artist for an additional KRW 3,000 (USD 3.00). HYBE’s INSIGHT official website opened on 26th April, and the mobile app will be available from 3rd May 2021.

Address: B1/B2 HYBE YONGSAN, 42, Hangang-daero, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, only a limited number of visitors can enter HYBE INSIGHT at any one time. The museum will be open from 09.00 hours to 21.00 KST, the last admission being at 18.55 hours. The session is limited to 2 hours and will be split into two groups for a comfortable viewing experience. The museum will be closed on Monday and all public holidays.


HYBE INSIGHT comprises two floors where visitors can expect to “see, hear, touch and feel the power of HYBE’s music and beliefs.” The first floor offers various experiences where visitors can “enjoy music with a wider sense and density.” The second floor features five exhibits that innovatively showcase elements of music.

As part of the music experience, visitors can choose an artist docent to audibly guide them through the museum. This optional extra can be purchased at the time of registration. Visitors can choose from BTS’s RM, NU’EST’s JR, GFRIEND’s Sowon, SEVENTEEN’s S.Coups, TXT’s Soobin, and ENHYPEN’s Jungwon.

The museum will include several exhibitions, spaces, and displays based around HYBE’s mission statement, “We believe in Music.” Along with various content created by HYBE’s artists, there will be stories about HYBE’s music made by the label’s artists and creators. In addition, the museum will include records of artists’ and fans’ moments of glory. There is a space where visitors can experience music using their five senses.

One of HYBE’s INSIGHT upcoming exhibitions is ‘Seven Phases,’ an art installation by Korean artist ‘James Bean’ that sees BTS in a “detailed and dreamy world.”

It is going to be an incredible experience for the fans. According to HYBE, it will offer “a holistic, stimulating experience consisting of sound, movement, and story within temporal and spatial restrictions through the music it creates.” It will help make fans “enjoy music with a wider sense and density.”

RM from BTS has always been a fan of art, and he has been visiting museums whenever he gets the chance. In 2019, RM visited the James Jean exhibition, and the artist even tweeted pictures of RM next to his art and left a thank you message for the BTS rapper.


In addition to a diverse range of spaces and exhibitions, HYBE INSIGHT will also feature a museum shop. Visitors can purchase souvenirs and products from the various displays and content at the museum.


There will also be an 'Upcycling Lab.' Here visitors will be able to view unique one-of-a-kind upcycled items and accessories. All the items displayed were originally worn by HYBE artists.

Earlier today BTS surprised fans by announcing their second English-language single called "Butter." This is scheduled for release on 21st May 2021. According to a news release, the song is a "dance-pop track brimming with the smooth yet charismatic charm of BTS."

“Butter” will be the boy band’s second song in English since their hit “Dynamite” was released last summer. “Dynamite” was BTS's first No. 1 single in the United States, breaking records and landing a Grammy nomination for best pop duo/group performance.

Making history and breaking records is nothing new for RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

They were the first K-pop group to debut at the top of Billboard's Hot 100. They hold the Guinness World Records for most-viewed YouTube music video in 24 hours ("Dynamite" hit 101 million views). They beat their record for the best-selling South Korean album of all time.

Looking ahead to the rest of 2021, the septet said their biggest priority is meeting ARMY again. “The vaccines have started to roll out,” Jin said. “If the situation allows, our priority would be to hold a concert with our fans. Also, we are working on individual songs and meeting up for group songs as well. So stay tuned for new things to come out.”


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Whatsapp
  • Spotify
bottom of page