top of page


Updated: Feb 12

By Rosa Gulliver of TINYGMUSIC | 25th May 2023

SEOUL (May 24, 2023) - The one and only LE SSERAFIM dropped a mesmerizing music video for “Eve, Psyche & The Bluebeard’s Wife,” from their first studio album "UNFORGIVEN".

The quintet showed unparalleled global success with the lead single “UNFORGIVEN (feat. Nile Rodgers)” released earlier this month, hitting a career-high with "UNFORGIVEN" by exceeding 1.03 million pre-orders within the first week and topping 2 of Oricon’s weekly charts with album rankings and digital album rankings. The act has also set records once again as the fastest girl group in the history of K-pop to enter the top 10 on Billboard 200 at No.6, just a year after their debut.

In addition to chart records, thousands of FEARNOT lined up at pop-up events hosted in three different cities around the world to celebrate the group’s first studio album. Two exclusive album listening parties were held in collaboration with the legendary roller rink Flipper’s at Rockefeller Center in New York and in Exhibition London in the heart of White City, London, while in Seoul, Korea, ‘LE SSERAFIM 2023 S/S POP UP,’ a spacious two-story building pop-up store, launched where fans can enjoy their music, but also featured the group’s own merchandise items from a variety of athleticwear and other accessories to desserts and drinks that members themselves participated in creating. The building was entirely dedicated to the act and the album launch, which drew the fans’ attention.

The phenomenon led by the quintet continues with the newly released charismatic music video for “Eve, Psyche & The Bluebeard’s Wife.” The five-piece act dedicates the entirety of the video to showcase their individualized yet still perfectly harmonized choreography that accommodates the intense beat and sounds of the track and conveys the message that the group will break taboos to move beyond what is laid out for them. In continued partnership with Flipper’s, skaters from Flipper’s were also featured in the video.



LE SSERAFIM, consisting of members KIM CHAEWON, SAKURA, HUH YUNJIN, KAZUHA, and HONG EUNCHAE, are the first girl group launched by Source Music under HYBE. The act made their debut with their 1st EP "FEARLESS" on May 2, 2022, and are making their way to the summit of K-pop as the new queens. "FEARLESS" debuted at No. 1 on the iTunes Top Albums chart in a total of 13 countries including Japan, Indonesia, and more. As its name—an anagram of ‘IM FEARLESS’—implies, LE SSERAFIM is determined to move forward with unswerving fearlessness in the eyes of the world. The group released their 2nd EP "ANTIFRAGILE" on October 17, 2022, and made their first entry on Billboard 200 at No. 14. LE SSERAFIM returned with their highly-anticipated 1st studio album "UNFORGIVEN2 on May 1, and set a career milestone again, reaching no.6 on Billboard 200.


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Whatsapp
  • Spotify
bottom of page